//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Whatta Skills Competition!

I just finished watching the replay of the Super Skills and I love

  • Super Kaner
  • Pears working his mini-stick
  • Matt Read taking 2nd in accuracy AS A ROOKIE! (Congrats Jamie Benn!)
  • Chara’s ability to shoot a puck 108.8 mph That’s higher than the speedometer on my car goes.
  • Fartsmell’s toques and lack of a #HartnellDown (not so much liked)
  • Scott and G’s Jagr Salutes (Yes, I love my team.)
  • Team Alfredsson’s love of the mighty mites. They slapped the hands of all the little kiddies. Team Chara… not so much.
  • Lundqvist’s pad-stacking abilities in the elimination shoot out.
  • Team Alfie Flow’s domination of the competition.

What were your favorite moments?

About sunnyinnj

Female hockey fans are often referred to as "puck bunnies" and unfairly judged. As a female hockey fan with a desire to always learn more about the sport, I have an interest in any and all facets of the sport. I would like to write stories that appeal to female hockey fans who are not watching because the players are hot and look good in suits (that is a plus). My heart belongs to the Flyers but I have interest in players/teams all over the league. I know what it’s like being a new fan to the sport and having to hold your own with people who have been immersed in the game longer than I’ve been alive. Take a deep breath, it’s okay, we’ll get through this together. I don’t promise expertise, but I do hope to impart upon you my love for this “figure skating in a war zone” and create fans where there once weren’t and turn casual interest into all-out love. I am in this committed relationship with hockey and I do not foresee it ending anytime soon.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

