//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

ASG Update Numero Dos – We’re feelin’ Scott, Scott, Scott!

With the unfortunate injury to scoring machine Jonathan Toews, the underdog, OBVIOUS fill in (at least according to Philadelphia) Scott Hartnell received the call up.

This will be Hartnell’s first All Star appearance in his 11 year NHL career. Hartnell currently leads the league in power play goals (13) and is 5 goals shy of his previous season record of 30. He is in the top 10 in goals (25)and in the top 20 in the league with 44 points (25 G, 19 A) and a +/- of +18.

For more photos taken at practice, visit the Flickr link on the right.

 

Congrats, Hartsy, you earned it!

About sunnyinnj

Female hockey fans are often referred to as "puck bunnies" and unfairly judged. As a female hockey fan with a desire to always learn more about the sport, I have an interest in any and all facets of the sport. I would like to write stories that appeal to female hockey fans who are not watching because the players are hot and look good in suits (that is a plus). My heart belongs to the Flyers but I have interest in players/teams all over the league. I know what it’s like being a new fan to the sport and having to hold your own with people who have been immersed in the game longer than I’ve been alive. Take a deep breath, it’s okay, we’ll get through this together. I don’t promise expertise, but I do hope to impart upon you my love for this “figure skating in a war zone” and create fans where there once weren’t and turn casual interest into all-out love. I am in this committed relationship with hockey and I do not foresee it ending anytime soon.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

